Email This Post Email This Post
Home » TBL News

Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame DVD Set Due For Release

1 October 2009 3,130 views No Comment


On October 20, 2009, a nine DVD box set commemorating the 25th Anniversary of The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame is released. Covering 125 performances by the most influential and significant figures in rock music history who have been inducted into the Cleveland based museum. This unique set features rare, one-of-a-kind performances from the Hall Of Fame Induction ceremonies spanning the last 24 years. The set also includes the legendary Museum opening concert for Cleveland in 1995. The set includes performances by AC/DC, Aerosmith, Billy Joel, Bruce Springsteen, The Doors, Eric Clapton, Fleetwood Mac, George Harrison, Johnny Cash, Keith Richards, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Metallica, Mick Jagger, Parliament Funkadelic, Paul McCartney, The Righteous Brothers, Santana, Tina Turner, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, U2, The Who and never-before-seen backstage and rehearsal footage. Of interest to Zeppelin fans, will be this year’s performance by Jimmy Page and Jeff Beck. However Led Zeppelin’s performance back in 1995 is not included.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.